Getting Started: Fabric & Notions!

Standard

Everything Your Mama Made & More!

Now that I have talked about supplies I wanted to move on to the fun stuff :).  If you have seen the pictures from back when I last had a truly clean sewing room or if you have seen my fabric board on Pinterest you can tell I have a love for fabric!  I will say to get started you do NOT need hundreds of yards of fabric on wall to wall floor to ceiling shelving!    That being said if you are a bargain shopper or live in a rural location (which I am both) where you can’t  just run to the fabric store you will find you want to stock up here & there.

FABRIC

QUALITY: Not all fabric is created equal!  I grew up sewing with the cheapest stuff I could find on sale, we were poor & that was what we could afford.  When I became an…

View original post 1,432 more words

Leave a Reply

