A Quilter’s Cure for the Irish Flu…

Standard

pokey's ponderings

In case you are unfamiliar with the term “Irish Flu,” it’s a sickness one experiences on March 18, after celebrating St. Patrick’s Day by imbibing one too many green beers. Fortunately for me, I do not have a case of the Irish Flu today (and no one else at Quilts Inc. does either), but since our staff is getting ready to embark on Quilt Show season with our first show about three weeks away, it’s time we build or strength and stamina, beginning with a healthy, vitamin- and antioxidant-filled juice drink!

In honor of St. Patrick’s Day, I made sure we focused on ingredients that would yield green juice…

readying to juice

Why do I personally like to juice? I am bad about remembering to eat my fruits and vegetables every day, so juicing gives me a leg up. There are also vegetables I don’t like to eat, but they taste pretty good…

View original post 112 more words

Leave a Reply

